Steering Committee and Staff

Steering Committee and Staff

Steering Committee:

Our Steering Committee, like the broader Coalition membership, is made up of engaged, passionate leaders who care deeply about our community. We are community-minded individuals who are oriented toward making connections, fostering collaboration, and bridging sectors.

Joanna Aldridge, HomeStreet Bank (Chair)

Michael Cade, Thurston Economic Development Council (Treasurer)

Christina Daniels, Puget Sound Capital (Past Chair)

Derek R. Harris, Community Youth Services

Danny Kadden, Interfaith Works

Paul Knox, United Way of Thurston County

Malika Lamont, Evergreen Treatment Services

Tamra Marlowe, Lucky Eagle Casino

Mark Minickiello, Harborstone Credit Union

Lisa Smith, Enterprise for Equity

 Hillary Soens, YWCA of Olympia

Cathy Visser, South Sound Seniors (Secretary)

Lee Wojnar, O Bee Credit Union

We are currently recruiting new Steering Committee members. Click here for more information.


Mayra Pena
Marketing and Community Development Manager

Stephanie Abraham
Americorps VISTA Outreach Coordinator